Faculty

Faculty

MAOL faculty members are accomplished, experienced leaders and educators who coach students in class and individually to fulfill their leadership potential. Forty percent are full-time faculty and 60 percent are practicing professionals. They come from a variety of disciplines to enrich the classroom with the most current information in their fields.

Rebecca Hawthorne
Program Director, Coverdell Fellows Program Coordinator, Associate Professor
651.690.6838 rkhawthorne@stkate.edu
Valerie Krech
Program Coordinator
651.690.6420 vakrech@stkate.edu
Katherine Barton
Adjunct Professor
651.698.4312 kba.vision@gmail.com
Jacqueline Byrd
Adjunct Professor
763.476.5815 jbyrd@creatrix.com
Katherine Curran
Adjunct Professor
651.293.9448 kcurran@powerandleadership.com
Doug Eichten
Adjunct Professor
612.677.1505 deichten@deiworksite.org
David Emerson
Associate Professor
651.690.6774 deemerson@stkate.edu
Eline (Ellie) Garrett
Adjunct Professor
612.964.9425 ellie.garrett@comcast.net
Tonya Hampton
Adjunct Professor
612.850.2766 tljhampt@hotmail.com
Martha Hardesty
Associate Professor
651.639.0070 mehardesty@stkate.edu
Twanya Hood Hill
Adjunct Professor
763.772.5319 thhill@earthlink.net
Amy Ihlan
Assistant Professor
651.690.6887 ajihlan@stkate.edu
Nancy Johnson
Professional Faculty
651.690.6122 nljohnson@stkate.edu
Megan Kalina
Associate Professor
651.690.8635 mmkalina@stkate.edu
Thanh Le
Adjunct Professor
612.626.7403 ttle@stthomas.edu
Debra Magnuson
Adjunct Professor
612.581.3439 debbymagnuson@msn.com
Mary Jo McGuire
Adjunct Professor
651.331.1366 mjomcguire@gmail.com
Karla Montgomery
Adjunct Professor
952.836.8671 karla.montgomery@allina.com
Diane Nettifee
Adjunct Professor
952.393.7127 dnettifee@magisventures.com
Deborah Pembleton
Adjunct Professor
612.382.0332 djpembleton@gmail.com
Scott Peterson
Adjunct Professor
763.276.5266 petersmns@gmail.com
Nat Porter
Adjunct Professor
612.868.1059 natporter@verscene.com
Sharon Radd
Assistant Professor
651.690.6189 siradd@stkate.edu
Phyllis Saltzman
Adjunct Professor
612.928.7898 phyllis@phyllissaltzman.com
Renee Sass
Adjunct Professor
651.373.0691 reneesass@comcast.net
Gene Scheffler
Adjunct Professor
763.546.8490 geneschef7@comcast.net
Ariella Tilsen
Adjunct Professor
952.929.1443 ariellatilsen@gmail.com
Sidney E. Van Dyke
Adjunct Professor
651.254.3067 Sidney.E.VanDyke@HealthPartners.com