St. Kate's Writers

St. Kate's Writers

The writing intensive program at St. Catherine University recognizes outstanding writing in all fields and this year features poets with a St. Kate's connection.

2012 Denny Prize for Distinction in Writing Recipient

Lucas Pingel, Assistant Professor of English in the Department of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Information about the Denny Prize for Distinction in Writing and additional opportunities for faculty and writing can be found on the Academic Affairs site.

Bonnie Jean Kelly and Joan Kelly Award for Excellence in Creative Writing (undergraduate student writing)

Corrie Harrigan, 2013 recipient

Ariston (Student Publication)

Tiffany Castor